Gold Star Regiment Marching Band

The Cajon High School Gold Star Regiment Marching Band and Colorguard operates primarily during the Fall Semester, from the late June band camp through December. The ensemble is composed of students in the wind ensemble, percussion students in drumline and front ensemble, and colorguard. The Gold Star Regiment competes at field show tournaments and parades, performing a different artistic program every year; and at football games as the football team’s pep band. The Gold Star Regiment is a visible entity in the San Bernardino community, often requested to perform at community events. Percussion membership is determined by audition.


California State Band Championships 3A Finalist 2017

2018 Show: “…and the tree was happy”


7 Years – Lukas Graham
Darkness Records – Jeff Rosenstock
Come On – fun. and Panic! at the Disco


Saturday, September 29th – Oak Hills Field Tournament (2nd – 65.700)
Saturday, October 20th – Centennial Field Tournament
Saturday, October 27th – Sierra Vista Field Tournament
Saturday, November 3rd – San Gorgonio Field Tournament
Wednesday, November 7th – SBCUSD Marching Band Festival
Saturday, November 10th – California State Band Championships Semifinals

2018-2019 Student Leadership Team

Drum Major: Jesse Gonzales

Assistant Drum Major/Horn Sergeant: Isabella Espinoza

Brass Captain, Mellophone/Low Brass Lieutenant: Carlos Romo

Woodwind Captain, Saxophone Lieutenant: Steven Martinez

Percussion Captain: Michael Williams

Colorguard Captain: Jenny Medina

Flute Lieutenant: Lillian Ball

Clarinet Lieutenant: Trevor Chapin

Trumpet Co-Lieutenants: Moises Hernandez and Mariah Grajeda

Battery Co-Lieutenants: Michael Williams and Xiomara Motta

Front Ensemble Lieutenant: Leonard Moreno